For the better.

This blog is currently in the process of evolving, now a host for my lifelong journey of working towards self-sustainability and learning to save this planet of ours.


I’m just going to be real for a bit; 2017 has been a huge year for me, for our family, but it’s been a really scary year world wide. With the election of Trump late last year, to the obvious effects of global climate change and what’s even more scarier? Your average joe doesn’t seem to really care. This is where my big moral dilemma comes in.

For years I’ve always preached a certain standard of living, and lately my conscience has over flowed and I can no longer keep making excuses: We don’t have enough money, we don’t have the time, we don’t have enough space, whatever the excuse I always had one. So, i’m done. So here’s to this new chapter in our lives to slowly becoming more sustainable, to having a lighter conscience and doing our bit to save our mother earth.

From here on in i’ll be posting recipes, how to’s and updates to my various stages in my journey.


Just a young mama, wanting to leave this planet beautiful for my child.

Leave a Reply

